治疗的肿瘤

质子治疗对多种肿瘤,以及某些良性肿瘤和动静脉畸形(AVM,在脑和脊髓偶发的血管畸形)均有效。只有医生能帮助您确定最佳治疗方案。

质子治疗对谁益处最大?

包括儿童在内的许多患者,均能从质子治疗中获益,质子的精准度对于肿瘤靠近重要器官或人体结构(如大脑、膀胱、直肠、心脏或脊髓)的患者,以及肿瘤复发和无法承受更多 X 射线放疗的患者特别有益。

质子治疗通常可与化疗结合使用,作为手术的后续治疗,并结合标准 X 射线放疗。为确定最佳治疗方案,您应与放射肿瘤医师和临床肿瘤医师讨论联合治疗。

恶性肿瘤

Cancerous Tumors

下表列出了我们所治疗的较为常见的癌症和肿瘤。若您在列表中未看到您所患的肿瘤,请致电 (877) 897-7628 联系我们。我们还治疗大量未列在此表中的肿瘤。

  • 前列腺癌
  • 乳腺癌
  • 肺癌
  • 大脑和中枢神经系统肿瘤
  • 颅底肿瘤
  • 胃肠道肿瘤
  • 头颈部肿瘤
  • 眼黑色素瘤
  • 肉瘤
  • 妇科肿瘤
  • 膀胱癌
  • 睾丸癌
  • 胸腺瘤
  • 间皮瘤
  • 眼眶和眼肿瘤
  • 淋巴瘤

良性肿瘤

Non-Cancerous Tumors

脑动静脉畸形是脑部动脉与静脉之间的异常连接,通常在出生之前已经形成。该病症出现的时候,脑部的动脉不通过正常血管(毛细血管)而直接与附近的静脉相连。动静脉畸形可能破裂这会使血液渗漏进大脑和周围组织,减少大脑的血流量。某些动静脉畸形患者还患有脑动脉瘤。许多动静脉畸形都无法手术。

大脑的动静脉畸形可使用质子来治疗。在治疗大型和无法手术的动静脉畸形时,相比于 X 射线,临床证据显示,质子与更好的治疗结果相关(畸形的“去除”),并会较少不良反应。

儿童癌症

Childhood Cancers

发现您的孩子患有癌症是件令人心碎的事。在此,我们为您孩子的健康和正常的生活争取每一个机会。虽然此时可能会是极其情绪化的,但获得有关于您治疗方案尽可能充分的信息非常重要。好消息是,治疗方法和技术的进步显著改善了患者的治疗结果。

What is Proton Therapy

Call Now For More Information

General Questions or
Schedule an Appointment

1-855-528-7248

Current Patients

1-206-306-2800

Physician Line

1-888-987-7782

Proton therapy is effective in treating many types of cancers, as well as some non-cancerous tumors and arteriovenous malformations (AVMs), which are tangles of blood vessels that sometimes occur in the brain or spinal cord. Only a doctor can help you determine the best treatment approach for you.

Who benefits most from proton therapy?

Many patients can benefit from proton therapy, including children. The precision of protons may be particularly beneficial for patients whose tumors are near critical organs or structures (such as the brain, bladder, rectum, heart or spinal cord), patients whose cancers have recurred, and patients who can’t tolerate any more X-ray radiation therapy.

Proton therapy can often be used in combination with chemotherapy, as a follow-up treatment to surgery and in combination with standard X-ray radiation. You should discuss combination therapy with a radiation oncologist and a medical oncologist to decide the best treatment option.

Cancerous Tumors

Cancerous Tumors

Below is a list of the more common cancers and tumors we treat at Seattle Cancer Care Alliance Proton Therapy Center. If you do not see your tumor listed, please call us at (877) 897-7628. We treat many cancers beyond the ones listed here.

  • Sarcomas
  • Gynecological Cancers
  • Lymphoma
  • Skin Cancers

Childhood Cancers

Childhood Cancers

Finding out your child has cancer is heartbreaking. We’re here to give your child every opportunity to live a healthy, normal life. While this time can be extremely emotional, it’s important to stay as informed as possible about your treatment options. The good news is, advances in treatment methods and technology have significantly improved outcomes. 

Non-Cancerous Tumors

Non-Cancerous Tumors

A cerebral arteriovenous malformation is an abnormal connection between the arteries and veins in the brain that usually forms before birth. The condition occurs when arteries in the brain connect directly to nearby veins without having the normal vessels (capillaries) between them. AVMs can rupture. This allows blood to leak into the brain or surrounding tissues, and reduces blood flow to the brain. Some patients with an AVM also have cerebral aneurysms. Many AVMs are inoperable.

Arteriovenous malformations (AVMs) of the brain can be treated using protons. In treating large and inoperable AVMs, clinical evidence shows protons to be associated with improved outcomes (the “obliteration” of the malformation) and reduced side effects when compared with X-rays.